#1 2017-05-18 11:16

Stamimail
Member
Registered: 2016-05-08
Posts: 51

ReNamer and Classic Shell (Classic Explorer)

http://www.classicshell.net/features/#explorer
Can I add button/s of Renamer to Toolbar that will manipulate selected folders/files?
How? What command?
1. Load in Renamer
2. Load with Preset
3. Rename with Preset

Offline

#2 2017-05-19 10:38

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 2,484

Re: ReNamer and Classic Shell (Classic Explorer)

All the necessary information about automating the use of ReNamer can be found here:
http://www.den4b.com/wiki/ReNamer:Command_Line

How to integrate these commands into Classic Shell (Classic Explorer) is up to you to find out.

Offline

#3 2017-06-08 00:49

Stamimail
Member
Registered: 2016-05-08
Posts: 51

Re: ReNamer and Classic Shell (Classic Explorer)

Not answered yet - Can I have your help here?

http://www.classicshell.net/forum/viewt … f=8&t=7623

Offline

#4 2017-06-08 20:06

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 2,484

Re: ReNamer and Classic Shell (Classic Explorer)

So, according to the comment on that forum:

You can use the following placeholders in a Custom button's Command or Link field:

%1 is the path of the current folder. Keep in mind that if the current folder is a root of a drive it will end with a backslash (like C:\)

%2 is the path of the selected file (only when a single file is selected). Does not work for multiple selected files

%3 is a name of a temporary text file that contains all selected files. Each line in the text file contains one file with its full path. Meaning you will have to first output multiple selected files to a temporary text file in %tmp% for example.

%4 is the same as %3, but the file is in Unicode (UTF16) format. The file contains no byte order mark. %3 and %4 can't both be used by the same command

Note to developers: When %3 or %4 is used, it is the responsibility of the command to delete the temporary file when it finishes. Otherwise the temp file will be left behind and waste disk space. Also if the command is a console application or a batch file it will be launched in silent mode with no console window

Then, the following command should pass the list of files to ReNamer via a temporary file:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\ReNamer\ReNamer.exe" /list %3

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB