#1 2010-08-20 18:14

Questus73
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-08-20
Posts: 3

Web Interface Commands through link

Hello,

the topic says it already:

How (if) can I put for example the shutdown-command into a allready stored link,
just to choose it on my iPhone, it opens Safari and my PC at home will shut down.

What I have in mind is a link like "http://User:Password@64.xxx.xxx.xx:Port/shutdown"
So I have it now the way, that the menu appears, but I don't want all the choices, I just want shutting down by link.

I haven't found anything in the net or forum. Is there a possibility?

Thank you
Questus

Offline

#2 2010-08-24 08:00

Questus73
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-08-20
Posts: 3

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

mhhh...

is this maybe the wrong forum?
It is called "Support"

At least some reaction like "wrong question", "possible",
"Not possible", "no clue what you want/mean", "there is a workaround...", somerhing else than silence, please.

Thanks
Questus

Offline

#3 2010-08-24 08:11

Stefan
Moderator
From: Germany, EU
Registered: 2007-10-23
Posts: 933

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

mhhmm... maybe the author is on vacation or involved in earning  money at work? big_smile
Be patient, sooner or later Denis may answer you, he did it ever since.

Anyway, welcome to the community Questus.
Maybe it help to read this >> http://www.den4b.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=438


For more help and how-to's  read our fine Wiki.
If ReNamer had helped you, please donate a coin to Denis or buy a Pro license for commercial use. (Lite vs Pro)

Offline

#4 2010-08-24 17:29

Questus73
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-08-20
Posts: 3

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

OK, I understood this hint and donated 10 Euros at this moment.

Hopefully I will get an answer within some weeks otherwise I won't die
either ;-)

Regards

Andreas

Offline

#5 2010-08-24 18:47

Stefan
Moderator
From: Germany, EU
Registered: 2007-10-23
Posts: 933

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

Questus73 wrote:

OK, I understood this hint and donated 10 Euros at this moment.

That was not meant as an hint like that, but thank you Andreas in behalf of Denis big_smile


For more help and how-to's  read our fine Wiki.
If ReNamer had helped you, please donate a coin to Denis or buy a Pro license for commercial use. (Lite vs Pro)

Offline

#6 2013-12-10 17:35

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 2,788

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

Sorry for getting back to this so late, but it seems to be already working as expected.

For example (assuming Web Interface is configured as "username", "password", "127.0.0.1", "8080"):

http://username:password@127.0.0.1:8080/action?name=alarm

This will call the "Alarm" action, but you can substitute the associated URL parameter with any of the following values:

  • Shutdown

  • Reboot

  • Logoff

  • Lock

  • Sleep

  • Hibernate

  • Monitor

  • ScreenSaver

  • HangUp

  • Alarm

Offline

#7 2019-06-10 13:07

mikeysoft
Member
From: UK
Registered: 2019-06-04
Posts: 3

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

Hi, I tried this but get "Invalid query parameters!" when calling action?name=reboot (tried Reboot too).

http://user:password@192.168.100.40:port/action?name=reboot

Any ideas? Thanks.

Offline

#8 2019-06-11 09:27

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 2,788

Re: Web Interface Commands through link

The query parameter name has changed from "name" to "id", so the URL should look like:

http://username:password@127.0.0.1:8080/action?id=alarm

As of Shutter v4.3, the list of supported quick actions is as follows:

Shutdown
Reboot
Logoff
Lock
Sleep
Hibernate
MonitorOff
ScreenSaver
VolumeMute
VolumeUnmute
HangUp
Alarm

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB