#1 2014-03-23 16:27

therube
Member
Registered: 2010-05-24
Posts: 31

Recompute Hash on change of selected hash types

I drag a file into Hasher, but I did not have MD5 or RMD160 hashes selected for computation.
So I checkmark the MD5 & then the RMD160 boxes, but the hash does not compute.
I have to drag the file, again, into the window.

Offline

#2 2014-03-27 17:59

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 3,022

Re: Recompute Hash on change of selected hash types

Automatically rehashing the current file on change of the selected hash types might not be the best approach. User might want to enable and disable a bunch of different hash types before he/she wants to rehash the file.

Currently, you can focus on the file path field and press Enter key to rehash the file.

To make this feature more apparent, in the next development version there will be a dedicated mini-button on the right hand side of the file path field which (when clicked) will rehash the current file.

Offline

#3 2014-03-30 17:16

therube
Member
Registered: 2010-05-24
Posts: 31

Re: Recompute Hash on change of selected hash types

> you can focus on the file path field and press Enter key to rehash the file

OK, that works.

> To make this feature more apparent

That should help.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB