#1 2020-06-27 18:39

oem
Member
Registered: 2018-12-15
Posts: 9

Force Break and Infinite Pascal Loop

Just wondering if there is a way to force break pascal in renamer?

Offline

#2 2020-06-27 19:29

Stefan
Moderator
From: Germany, EU
Registered: 2007-10-23
Posts: 1,161

Re: Force Break and Infinite Pascal Loop

Hi, see there >> http://www.den4b.com/wiki/ReNamer:Pasca … uick_guide

Break;     //Ends the current subroutine / loop.
Continue; //Skip the current subroutine / loop for the current file.
Exit ;      //Me think this can be used like break too for our simple scripts, or can also terminate the whole script.       



if <Condition> then xxxxx;



But I don't know for sure when to use what, would be nice if den4b can bring in some light ;-)


 


Read the  *WIKI* for HELP + MANUAL + Tips&Tricks.
If ReNamer had helped you, please *DONATE* to Denis or buy a PRO license. (Read *Lite vs Pro*)

Offline

#3 2020-06-27 20:26

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 3,367

Re: Force Break and Infinite Pascal Loop

Stefan wrote:

Break;     //Ends the current subroutine / loop.
Continue; //Skip the current subroutine / loop for the current file.
Exit ;      //Me think this can be used like break too for our simple scripts, or can also terminate the whole script.

I would describe it as:

Break - Ends the current loop.
Continue - Skips the current iteration of a loop.
Exit - Terminates the current routine (function or procedure).

Offline

#4 2020-07-10 10:45

oem
Member
Registered: 2018-12-15
Posts: 9

Re: Force Break and Infinite Pascal Loop

Hey.. im talking about once its already running.  I have accidentally created an infinite loop and with a pop up message and I cant get it to stop. Force Quitting will mean ill lose my progress.

Offline

#5 2021-02-08 09:25

oem
Member
Registered: 2018-12-15
Posts: 9

Re: Force Break and Infinite Pascal Loop

Theres no way to do this?

Offline

#6 2021-02-09 10:28

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 3,367

Re: Force Break and Infinite Pascal Loop

oem wrote:

I'm talking about once its already running. I have accidentally created an infinite loop and with a pop up message and I cant get it to stop. Force Quitting will mean ill lose my progress.

Unfortunately, at this moment, there is no way around it. I'll put a feature request for this, but it will be a low priority.

In the meantime, the only thing I can suggest is saving the preset more often, i.e. between the edits.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB