#1 Today 00:09

manni1
Member
Registered: Yesterday
Posts: 1

Manual deletion of selected files before renaming an syncing

Checking topics I did not find a matching answer.
Restoring a backup two new files were created having added '[YYY-MM-DD-HR-MiN']] marks in the file name, additionally. I select all duplicated files by top-folder, delete them individually and want to restore the remaining files to their original folders. Will ReNamer recognize, that I deleted some files and delete them during synchronisation?

Thank you
Manni1

Offline

#2 Today 16:54

den4b
Administrator
From: den4b.com
Registered: 2006-04-06
Posts: 3,571

Re: Manual deletion of selected files before renaming an syncing

ReNamer does not monitor the disk or react to files you delete outside the program. It only renames the files you load into its list, using the rules you set. There is no synchronisation step that detects missing files and deletes or moves others.

If you want the remaining files renamed or moved into different folders, load those files and set up rules that change the name or path.

What exactly do you want the remaining files to look like or where should they end up?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB